I HAVE ADDED SOME IMPORTANT NOTES FOR SITE USERS

 

CLICK HERE TO READ

Welcome to Mostly Ships!

Ship Photographs (mostly) - By Jimmy Christie

LATEST GALLERIES

Added Sunday 16th February 2015


Saturday 10th January 2015 - Gibraltar


Added Friday 13th February 2015

 

Saturday 7th February 2015 - The Trent and Goole

 

Added Tuesday 10th February 2015

 

Thursday 1st January 2015 - Hartlepool and the Tees

 

Added Thursday 18th December 2014

 

Thursday 11th December 2014 - Hartlepool and Tees

 

 

Added Sunday 16th November 2014

 

Wednesday 25th June 2014 - Olden, Norway

Tuesday 24th June 2014 - At sea

 

 

 

 

 

FIVE FEATURED FAVOURITES

Five Ports

For this feature I decided to concentrate on ports and I've picked five that I have visited in the course of various cruises. The five I have selected are, in my opinion, the most fruitful I have visited in terms of ship photography.  In alphabetical order they are: Barcelona, Gibraltar, New York, Piraeus, and St Petersburg.  For each port I have selected five images that I hope will demonstrate something of the variety of shipping that's on offer - most of these images were taken from on board one ship or another so I'm afraid that they don't really give a fair impression of the accessibility or availability of viewpoints.  Perhaps that's something I can cover in another feature - I certainly intend to do something of the kind for the UK ports that I am much more likely to visit by car and on foot than overseas destinations.

Cruise related humour from my favourite comic strip

Dilbert.com

Cunard Slideshow

Number of Hits